How to implement the following logical circuits

An area for asking questions, making suggestion, share ideas and place circuit examples.
Post Reply
sashatgu
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2017 4:47 am

How to implement the following logical circuits

Post by sashatgu »

Hello dear friends!

I want to create in the logiccircuit program 2 logical circuits (from the book "Code. The Hidden Language of Computer Hardware and Software" by Charles Petzold).

First circuit can be drawn more simply this way:

Image

As you’ll recall, the output of an inverter is 1 if the input is 0, and 0 if the
input is 1. Closing the switch on this circuit causes the relay in the inverter
to alternately open and close. You can also wire the inverter without a switch
to go continuously:

Image

What is the output of this circuit? Well, the output quickly alternates
between providing a voltage and not providing a voltage. Or, we can say,
the output quickly alternates between 0 and 1. This circuit is called an oscillator.

This 2 logical circuits is easily implemented in these programs: https://simulator.io/board/LfAxSmaAxa/1 and https://logic.ly.

Because these programs have options that controls "No Connection (Float) Signal". This signal may be high (true), low (false), unknown depending on the user's choice.

How do I implement these circuits in logiccircuit program ?

I would like to receive such a circuits in an animated form with a flashing bulb at the output.
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 406
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 10:53 pm
Contact:

Re: How to implement the following logical circuits

Post by admin »

Hello,
In short you can’t implement such circuit in the program, you should use Clock instead.
For more details please read this help page: http://logiccircuit.org/oscillation.html
Besides nobody is using this kind of oscillators in real life as they are unstable and unpredictable frequency.
Eugene
sashatgu
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2017 4:47 am

Re: How to implement the following logical circuits

Post by sashatgu »

admin wrote: Sun Mar 26, 2017 10:01 am Hello,
In short you can’t implement such circuit in the program, you should use Clock instead.
For more details please read this help page: http://logiccircuit.org/oscillation.html
Besides nobody is using this kind of oscillators in real life as they are unstable and unpredictable frequency.
Eugene
Thank you!
Post Reply